Home UV printers, compared
Last checked September 28, 2026
A home UV printer is a desktop inkjet that prints straight onto objects instead of paper: phone cases, tumblers, wood, leather, acrylic, glass and metal. A UV light cures the ink the moment it lands, so it can stack layers into raised, touchable texture. Until 2025 these were trade machines; now several are made for the home and the craft table.
The short version: the eufyMake E1 is the proven one you can buy today in the US and UK; the xTool O1 Omni is newer, with cheaper ink, taller texture and a fabric option. Longer, HeyGears and Morpho are still pre-order or crowdfunding, and Bambu Lab has confirmed one is coming.
Quick comparison
| Printer | Status | US price | UK price | Print area | Max object height | Raised texture |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| eufyMake E1 | On sale | From $2,409 | From £1,799 | 330 × 420 mm (A3+); up to 10 m on roll film with the roll attachment | 60 mm with camera alignment; up to 130 mm with Zero-Point Alignment (since the July 2026 update) | Up to 5 mm |
| xTool O1 Omni | On sale | From $2,499 | From £2,039 | 330 × 420 mm large bed (330 × 122 mm standard bed); 300 × 390 mm fabric platen | 150 mm | Up to 7 mm |
| Longer ePrint | Pre-order | From $1,699 | No UK price | 310 × 420 mm (standard platform); 310 × 75 mm mini platform | Not stated by Longer (it handles height differences of up to 10 mm across one surface) | Up to 15 mm color texture (Longer's figure) |
| HeyGears G1 and G1X | Crowdfunding | From $1,999 | No UK price | 420 × 330 mm standard flatbed; 130 × 230 mm mini flatbed | Not stated by HeyGears | Up to 5 mm; the Full-3D version also prints whole color 3D models |
| Morpho Standard and Pro | Crowdfunding | From $1,799 | No UK price | 330 × 220 mm enclosed; 420 × 330 mm with the A3 bed | 168 mm enclosed; 138 mm with the A3 bed | Standard 5 mm; Pro up to 60 mm |
Full comparison of all 9 printers
Who a home UV printer is for
- Crafters and gift makers who want photos, names and patterns on objects that a sticker or vinyl cutter can't do well, with texture you can feel.
- Etsy and market sellers making personalized phone cases, tumblers, keychains, signs and awards in small batches. Check the numbers first with the running-cost calculator.
- Laser engraver owners who want full color next to their engraving (xTool's printer works in the same software as its lasers).
It is not a cheap hobby: the home machines cost about $1,700 to $3,600 and ink costs more per ml than most people expect. It also isn't a T-shirt printer, unless you buy one of the editions with a second head for fabric (xTool, Longer and HeyGears offer them). Read how UV printing works to see how it compares with sublimation, DTF and laser engraving.
The printers
-
eufyMake E1
On sale From $2,409
The printer that started the home category: A3+ bed, 5 mm raised texture, sealed ink cartridges.
-
xTool O1 Omni
On sale From $2,499
xTool's first UV printer: 7 mm texture, 150 mm objects, bottled ink and an optional fabric head.
-
Longer ePrint
Pre-order From $1,699
Single- or dual-head UV printer with an open ink system and up to 15 mm color texture.
-
HeyGears G1 and G1X
Crowdfunding From $1,999
UV printer that can also print full-color 3D objects (G1X Full-3D), with a 420 × 330 mm bed.
-
Morpho Standard and Pro
Crowdfunding From $1,799
New York start-up's UV printer with an enclosed chamber and up to 60 mm texture on the Pro.
-
OMTech Spectra A3+
On sale From $2,999.99
Workshop-size flatbed: 350 × 450 mm bed, 140 mm objects, cheap bulk ink, 69 kg.
-
Procolored V11 Pro
On sale From $5,999
Small-business A3 flatbed with a dedicated varnish head and 140 mm object height; Windows-only RIP.
-
Epson SureColor V1070
On sale From $9,299
Epson's professional A4 desktop UV printer: small bed, genuine-only ink, $9,299.
-
Bambu Lab UV printer
In development Not announced
The 3D printer giant confirmed a consumer UV printer is in development. Nothing else is official.
How the category happened
- 2025: Anker's eufyMake E1 raises $46.8 million on Kickstarter, the most-funded project in the site's history (Kickstarter).
- December 2025: Longer launches the ePrint on Kickstarter.
- July 2026: xTool launches the O1 Omni; HeyGears' G1 series opens on Kickstarter (it passes $15 million by September).
- August 2026: Morpho raises $7 million in 16 hours; Bambu Lab confirms a UV printer is in development.
Guides
Buying guide
What matters: bed size, height, texture, ink system, filtration, warranty.
Running-cost calculator
Ink, blanks, failures and cleaning: your real cost per item.
How UV printing works
And how it compares with sublimation, DTF, laser and inkjet.
What you can print on
Materials that work, which need primer, and what to avoid.
Safety
UV light, ink fumes and skin contact, from the safety data sheets.
Project ideas and selling
What people make, and how to start small.
We're independent: no printer maker owns or pays for this site. Everything here comes from makers' specs, safety data sheets and published reviews, linked on each page. We have not tested these printers ourselves.